OrbitalTec.com Free Web Hosting Reviews
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 50 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Advanced, Basic.
Scripting: ISML.
Pre-Scripts: Counter, FormMail, Guestbook.
Your URL: Subdomain.
Other Features:
* Email Forwarding.
* Multiple accounts allowed.
* 60-days Inactivity limit.
* File size limit 256 KB.
* Bandwidth limit 1,000 MB/month.
* Cobranded by Community Architect.
Related posts:
This is really a decent platform where you can publish yourself online. For some odd reason, the CommunityArchitect site no longer offers free sub-domains on its own domain name (only your own domain name if you have one), and you have to use one of their partners (co-branded hosts) to use their subdomain. To make things even more confusing, now some of the large networks, like 00server.com, do not list the subdomain you are visiting as a choice of subdomains anymore (only the other other subdomains in their network; you have to visit one of their other sites to sign up at that domain name).
HELP! Please somebody out there, help me! I do not know what has happened to my site (a domain name hosted by disneyfansites.com, one of the cobranded hosts) or even to the main disneyfansites homepage and site. I have been with disneyfansites for 7 years now, and have never had a problem. But now all the sudden my website is gone, as is the co-branded freehosting site itself and all its subdomains. I have not been contacted regarding a shut down or anything, and I can not find any way to contact them. I will die if all of my work is gone. Does anybody know what happened, and is there anything I can do? Please post a reviews here if you can help.
5 years ago they were great, and I supported them 100%, but now I agree with other users here that they are literally holding my website hostage with terrible pop-ups that take over your browser and corrupt it, forcing you to shut down the computer and start again. I am not sure if they implant any viruses or other malware, but it is really invasive! It even lies to you in some of the pop-ups saying your email is wrong and please send again.